Unicron.com: Transformers Collector Resource
Welcome to our forum! Login and introduce yourself!
-Lukis Bros & the Unicron.com community
(This message will self destruct once logged in.  :)

Have you ever returned a toy in the wrong box?

If its about Transformers, the toys, it's fair game.

Have you ever returned a toy in the wrong box?

Postby chrombot » Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:32 pm

So, I have a question to some folks about buying and returning toys.
I'll use the animated shockwave bumble target exclusive, two pack as an example.
Suppose you bought both shockwaves, opened both and took the purple one and kept it, and put the black one back in the wrong box, the one with bumblebee and returned it.
I know someone in my area has done this and it was really kind of a gasp and took me back. I wonder how common this practice is. I didn't point it out to the store, cause, well, I work in retail, I know nothing much would be done other than hope the item sells.
chrombot

Re: Have you ever returned a toy in the wrong box?

Postby Lord Megatron » Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:22 pm

I've seen a similar situation with the ROTF leader class Optimus Prime replaced with '07 Movie Prime on another board a while back and I was suprised to find out that it actually DID sell. Stores really need to watch what they rake in from the returns department as I've seen an Armada Hotshot returned in a Universe Hotshot box, a knock-off G1 Onslaught and other knock-off Bruticus limbs returned in the RID Walmart Exclusive Ruination box, and, believe it or not, a legends class animated Thundercracker returned in a animated voyager Skywarp's packaging! Thats just pitiful!
My opinion on the matter is that, while I'm sure that us members of the board won't be fooled by this trickery, millions of less familar children and parents will be.

IT NEEDS TO STOP.